Department of Environment and Natural Resources
You are here > Home > Resources > News and Events

News and Events

ONE regular election held Namria
News & Event(s) | Jeffrey Quodala | 12 May 2015 | Print

A total of 475 (80%) members of the Organization of NAMRIA Employees (ONE) trooped to their respective polling precincts and cast their votes at the lecture hall of the NAMRIA Fort Bonifacio office, in the quonset hut of the NAMRIA San Nicolas office, and in BRPH Ventura docked at Subic Bay Freeport Zone from 8:00 AM to 12:00 noon on 28 January 2015.

The ONE Committee on Election (COMELEC) headed by Ms. Thelma F. Morales of the Geospatial Information Systems Management Branch (GISMB) facilitated the activity at the Fort Bonifacio office while Engr. Tita P. Cruz and SN2 Gilberto V. Cano of the Hydrography Branch (HB) represented the COMELEC at the San Nicolas office and BRPH Ventura, respectively.

The canvassing of votes was done immediately after the election. The winners who will be serving ONE for 2015-2017 are the following: Dr. Celeste E. Barile (President), Josefina G. Gaspi (1st Vice President), Engr. Norelius G. Baloran (2nd Vice President), Rosario B. Mamuric (Secretary), Manuel G. Talamayan, Jr. (1st Assistant Secretary), Jonathan S. Ballesteros (2nd Assistant Secretary), Eva A. Valencia (Treasurer), Cornelio S. Tolentino (Assistant Treasurer), Jeffrey A. Quodala (Public Relations Officer), Violeta A. Quiliza (Business Manager), SN3 Marilou B. Cinco (Assistant Business Manager), Joselito T. Reasol (Auditor), and Branch Representatives Raul Diosdado C. Abon and SN1 Ricardo P. Regalado for HB, Rosauro D. Santiago for Mapping and Geodesy Branch (MGB), and Decem Caesar F. Gacho for Resource Data Analysis Branch (RDAB).

Other members of the ONE COMELEC includes Evangeline T. Saracanlao of GISMB; SN3 Mark Neil Demetrio A. Quodala of HB; Eva DC. Payumo, Marivic L. Martonito and Albert Morris S. Odtohan of MGB; Dexter K. Dag-uman of RDAB; and Emmanuel G. Tan and Salvador B. Ramos of Support Services Branch.

The ONE COMELEC scheduled the proclamation and oath-taking of the new set of officers on 09 February 2015.

Readers can email newscoop@namria.gov.ph or fax letters to +63-2 8884-2855 for their comments and suggestions.

Top Page